Dr. Radhakrishnan Award 2022

The Voices online, a webzine that is the brainchild of Advocate Ruhail Choudhury which is trying to promote friendship among students across the world with various online activities hosted the Dr. Radhakrishnan Award for the third consecutive year on Saturday 3rd September 2022. The ambassador from Denmark His Excellency Freddy Svane was the chief guest of the event. This year, too there were important contributors to the field of education who were inducted to the growing bank of eminent educators awarded by the webzine. These eminent educators continue to impact impressionable minds through their works, actions, and words.

In the previous years, we had the likes of L.W.Hartnett, Gunmeet Bindra, Rupkatha Sarkar, John A Bagul, Sunita Sen, Sumit Dargon, Joyeeta Mukherjee, Srabanti Basu, and Joeeta Basu who were recognized and felicitated for their outstanding contribution in the field of education.

This year, the webzine felicitated Ms.Kalyani Patnaik, the Principal and head of Hiranandani International School, Mumbai, Mr. Girja Shankar Agarwal, Chairman, Seth M R Jaipuria School from Lucknow, Mr. Imran Zaki educationist and philanthropist from Kolkata, and Prof Federico Jarast, Scholar & Teacher from Argentina with the prestigious Dr Radhakrishnan Award.

The webzine, recognizing and respecting the growing need for inclusivity and international mindedness, invited dignitaries like Tanmoy Chakrabarty GGO Tata Sons, Zafar Iqbal IAS, Adv. Anoop Bose and others to share their perspectives and views on the significant issue.  Eminent actors, director and writer Tathagata Chowdhury was the host of the event. The event was supported by young students and professionals like Srinjan Mitra and Adrija Jana.

The recipients and panelists realized and endorsed the importance and need of giving students across the world their ‘own voices’ and therefore a platform like www.thevoicesonline.com with over six lakhs readers across the world becomes imperative.

Spread the love